2019 Fall Leadership Conference

November 19-22, 2019
Washington Court Hotel
525 New Jersey Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001


Together Towards Tomorrow



Diane Auer Jones
Principal Deputy Under Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

Sandy Baum, Ph.D.
Nonresident Senior Fellow, Urban Institute, and
Professor Emerita of Economics, Skidmore College (NY)
Sarah A. Flanagan 
Vice President for Government Relations and Policy Development, NAICU
David M. Shribman
Executive Editor Emeritus, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette,
Syndicated Columnist, and Scholar-in-Residence, Carnegie Mellon University (PA)


Invited to attend are members of the NAICU Board of Directors, Secretariat, State Executives, and Legal Services Review Panel and the following standing board committees:

  • Committee on Accountability
  • Committee on Policy Analysis and Public Relations
  • Committee on Student Aid
  • Committee on Tax Policy

For more information, contact Deborah Reilly, Director of Member Relations, Sponsorships and Conference Planning.