Presidential Search Committee


Members of the Presidential Search Committee:
Andrew K. Benton (Chair)
President, Pepperdine University
Chair, NAICU Board of Directors
Jo Allen (Vice Chair)
President, Meredith College 
Vice Chair, NAICU Board of Directors
Pamela Lokken
Vice Chancellor of Government & Community Relations, Washington University in St. Louis
Richard Doherty
President, Association of Independent Colleges & Universities in Massachusetts 
Fayneese Miller
President, Hamiline University
Margaret L. Drugovich
President, Hartwick College
Grafton J. Nunes
President, Cleveland Institute of Art
Marjorie Hass
President, Rhodes College 
Past Chair, NAICU Board of Directors
Nayef H. Samhat
President, Wofford College 
Erik Hoekstra
President, Dordt College
Robin Taffler
Executive Director, Work Colleges Consortium 
Secretariat Chair
  Jill M. Tiefenthaler 
President, Colorado College 

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members of the Search Committee

Frank Balz
, Vice President for Research & Policy Analysis, NAICU

Pete Boyle, Vice President for Public Affairs, NAICU

Sarah Flanagan, Vice President for Government Relations and Policy Development, NAICU

Search Consultants

L. Jay Lemons, President, Academic Search, Inc.​
Ann Die Hasselmo, Senior Consultant, Academic Search, Inc.