The Legal Services Review Panel 

 

The Legal Services Review Panel evaluates legal issues affecting independent colleges and universities, and advises members on the implications of precedent-setting litigation.

Sara E. Gross Methner (Chair)
General Counsel, St. Thomas University
St. Paul, MN 55105
(651) 962-6511
Fax: (651) 962-5205
gros6968@stthomas.edu

Janine P. DuMontelle
Vice President of Legal Affairs & General Counsel, Chapman University 
Orange, CA  93866
(714) 997-6533
jpdumont@chapman.edu

Darron C. Farha
Vice President and General Counsel, Valparaiso University 
Valparaiso, IN  46383
(219) 464-6702
Fax: (219) 464-6140
darron.farha@valpo.edu

C. Todd Jones
President, Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio  
Columbus, OH 43215-6152
(614) 228-2196
Fax: (614) 228-8406
tjones@aicuo.edu
 
Dickens Mathieu
General Counsel and Secretary of the College, Trinity College
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 297-2253
dickens.mathieu@trincoll.edu
 
Jim Newberry
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
Louisville, KY  40222
(502) 423-2052
jim.newberry@steptoe-johnson.com
 
Stephen D. Sencer 
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727-2016
Fax:  (404) 727-6098
steve.sencer@emory.edu
 
Thomas R. West
Vice President for Government Relations and General Counsel
North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities
Raleigh, NC  27604
(919) 832-5817
Fax:  (919) 833-0794
west@ncicu.org

Jennifer Widness
President, Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges
West Hartford, CT  06107
(860) 678-0005
Fax:  (860) 678-0006
widnessj@theccic.org

Jody Feder  (Staff Liaison)
Director of Accountability and Regulatory Affairs, NAICU
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 785-8866
jody@naicu.edu

(Effective September 2020)

 
Top