The Legal Services Review Panel 

 

The Legal Services Review Panel evaluates legal issues affecting independent colleges and universities, and advises members on the implications of precedent-setting litigation.

Dana Scaduto (Chair)
Associate General Counsel, Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-3346
dana.scaduto@dartmouth.edu

Darron C. Farha
Vice President and General Counsel, Valparaiso University 
Valparaiso, IN  46383
(219) 464-6702
Fax: (219) 464-6140
darron.farha@valpo.edu

Sara E. Gross Methner
General Counsel, St. Thomas University 
St. Paul, MN 55105
(651) 962-6511
Fax: (651) 962-5205
gros6968@stthomas.edu

C. Todd Jones
President, Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio  
Columbus, OH 43215-6152
(614) 228-2196
Fax: (614) 228-8406
tjones@aicuo.edu
 
Jim Newberry
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
Lexington, KY  40504
(859) 219-8226
Fax:  (859) 255-6903 
jim.newberry@steptoe-johnson.com
 
Stephen D. Sencer 
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404) 727-2016
Fax:  (404) 727-6098
steve.sencer@emory.edu
 
Jennifer Widness
President, Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges
Farmington, CT  06032
(860) 678-0005
Fax:  (860) 678-0006
widnessj@theccic.org

Jody Feder  (Staff Liaison)
Director of Accountability and Regulatory Affairs, NAICU
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 785-8866
jody@naicu.edu
(Effective September 2020)

 
Top