NAICU Washington Update

Six NAICU Members Among Finalists for Climate Leadership Awards

May 03, 2013

Six NAICU members - Carleton College, Chatham University, Goddard College, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Middlebury College, and Oberlin College – are among 20 colleges and universities chosen as finalists for the 2013 Climate Leadership Awards presented by Second Nature. The finalists were cited as exemplifying the mission of the American College and University Presidents’ Climate Commitment (ACUPCC) to re-stabilize the earth’s climate through education, research, and community engagement.

The award winners were chosen from among ACUPCC’s 665 signatories. Each of the finalists was asked to submit a 1-3 minute video highlighting a climate innovation on its campus. 

NAICU is a member of the Higher Education Associations Sustainability Consortium (HEASC), a network of higher education associations dedicated to advancing sustainability within their communities. NAICU will periodically highlight its members’ commitment to furthering that goal.

MORE News from NAICU