User Login

Forgot Password?

Not a user? [Sign Up]

Another Highlight
Another Navigation Naicu



Print

E-mail

National Association of Independent College and University State Executives (NAICUSE)

NAICUSE is composed of the leaders of state associations representing independent colleges and universities.  (NAICUSE Web site)

Executive Committee, February 2014 - January 2015

Chair:  Paul Hankins (Alabama)
Vice Chair/Chair-Elect:  Lesa Smaligo (Oklahoma)
Secretary–Treasurer:  Paul Cerkvenik (Minnesota)
Immediate Past Chair:  Ed Moore (Florida)
NAICU President:  David L. Warren

 Ex Officio --

State-National Information Network (SNIN) Chair:  Gary Cox (Kentucky)
NAICU Staff Liaison:  Robert “Bo” Newsome
NAICU SNIN Liaison: Wendy L. Weiler


Alabama

Mr. Paul Hankins 
President
Alabama Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
5950 Carmichael Place
Suite 213
Montgomery, AL 36117
(334) 356-2220
Fax: (334) 356-2202
hankinsp@knology.net
Web Site: www.aaicu.net

Arkansas

Mr. Rex Nelson 
President and Executive Director
Arkansas' Independent Colleges & Universities
US Bank Building
1 Riverfront Place, Suite 610
North Little Rock, AR 72114
(501) 378-0843
Fax: (501) 374-1523
rnelson@arkindcolleges.org
Web Site: www.arkindcolleges.org

California

Ms. Kristen Soares 
President
Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities
1100 11th St. Suite 10
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 446-7626
Fax: (916) 446-7948
ksoares@aiccu.edu
Web Site: www.aiccu.edu

Colorado

Dr. Toni Larson 
Executive Director
Independent Higher Education of Colorado
1177 Grant Street, #102
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 571-5559
Fax: (303) 571-5231
tlarson@ihecolorado.org

Connecticut

Ms. Judith B. Greiman 
President
Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges
21 Talcott Notch Road, Suite 1
Farmington, CT 06032
860-678-0005
Fax: 860-678-0006
greimanj@theccic.org
Web Site: www.theccic.org

District of Columbia

Mr. John C. Cavanaugh 
President & CEO
Consortium of Universities of the Washington Metropolitan Area
1100 H Street, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005-5493
(202) 331-8080
Fax: (202) 331-7925
jcavanaugh@consortium.org
Web Site: www.consortium.org

Florida

Mr. Ed H. Moore 
President
Independent Colleges and Universities of Florida Inc.
542 East Park Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 681-3188
Fax: (850) 681-0057
emoore@icuf.org
Web Site: www.icuf.org

Georgia

Dr. Susanna Baxter 
President
Georgia Independent College Association
One Georgia Center, Suite 1710
600 West Peachtree Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 233-5433
Fax: (404) 233-6309
sbaxter@georgiacolleges.org
Web Site: www.georgiacolleges.org

Illinois

Mr. David W. Tretter 
President
Federation of Independent Illinois Colleges and Universities
1123 South Second Street
Springfield, IL 62704-2902
(217) 789-1400
Fax: (217) 789-6259
davetretter@federationedu.org
Web Site: www.federationedu.org

Indiana

Mr. Richard L. Ludwick 
President & CEO
Independent Colleges of Indiana
3135 N. Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208
(317) 236-6090
Fax: (317) 236-6086
rludwick@icindiana.org
Web Site: www.icindiana.org

Iowa

Mr. Gary Steinke 
President
Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
505 5th Ave. Suite 1030
Des Moines, IA 50309-2399
(515) 282-3175
Fax: (515) 282-8177
president@iaicu.org
Web Site: www.ThinkIndependently.com

Kansas

Mr. Matthew E. Lindsey 
President
Kansas Independent College Association
700 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 511
Topeka, KS 66603-3823
785-235-9877
Fax: 785-235-1437
matt@kscolleges.org
Web Site: www.kscolleges.org

Kentucky

Dr. Gary S. Cox 
President
Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities
484 Chenault Rd.
Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
(502) 695-5007
Fax: (502) 695-5057
gary@mail.aikcu.org
Web Site: www.aikcu.org

Louisiana

Ms. Mary Ann Coleman 
President
Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
320 Third St. Suite 104
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1307
(225) 389-9885
Fax: (225) 389-0149
maryann@laicu.org
Web Site: www.laicu.org

Maine

Dr. Daniel Walker 
President
Maine Independent Colleges Association
c/o Preti Flaherty
P.O. Box 1058
Augusta, ME 04332-0158
(207) 623-5300
Fax: (207) 623-2914
dwalker@preti.com

Maryland

Ms. Tina M. Bjarekull 
President
Maryland Independent College and University Association
60 West St. Suite 201
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 269-0306
Fax: (410) 269-5905
tbjarekull@micua.org
Web Site: www.micua.org

Massachusetts

Mr. Richard Doherty 
President
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities in Massachusetts
11 Beacon St. Suite 1224
Boston, MA 02108-3093
(617) 742-5147
Fax: (617) 742-3089
richard.doherty@bc.edu
Web Site: www.masscolleges.org

Michigan

Mr. Robert LeFevre 
President
Michigan Independent Colleges & Universities
One Michigan Avenue, Suite 950
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 372-9160
Fax: (517) 372-9165
rlefevre@MIcolleges.org

Minnesota

Mr. Paul Cerkvenik 
President
Minnesota Private College Council
North Central Life Tower
445 Minnesota St. Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101
(651) 228-9061
Fax: (651) 228-0379
pcerkvenik@mnprivatecolleges.org
Web Site: www.mnprivatecolleges.org

Mississippi

Dr. E. Harold Fisher 
Executive Director
Mississippi Association of Independent Colleges
Box 2933
Ridgeland, MS 39158-2933
(601)206-5360
Fax: (601) 997-0233
ehfisher@bellsouth.net
Web Site: maic-ms.org/

Missouri

Mr. William Gamble 
Executive Director
Independent Colleges and Universities of Missouri
P.O. Box 1865
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1865
(573) 635-9160
Fax: (573) 635-6258
bill@molobby.com
Web Site: www.icum.org

Nebraska

Mr. Thomas J. O'Neill Jr.
President
Association of Independent Colleges & Universities of Nebraska
635 South 14th Street Suite 310
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 434-2818
Fax: (402) 434-2825
TipOneill2@aol.com
Web Site: aicunebraska.org/

New Hampshire

Mr. Thomas R. Horgan 
Executive Director
New Hampshire College and University Council
3 Barrell Court Suite 100
Concord, NH 03301-8543
(603) 225-4199
Fax: (603) 225-8108
horgan@nhcuc.org
Web Site: www.nhcuc.org/

New Jersey

Mr. John B. Wilson 
President
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities in New Jersey
797 Springfield Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901-1107
(908) 277-3738
Fax: (908) 277-0851
jbwilson@njcolleges.org
Web Site: www.njcolleges.org

New York

Ms. Laura L. Anglin 
President
Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities in New York
17 Elk St. P.O. Box 7289
Albany, NY 12224
(518) 436-4781
Fax: (518) 436-0417
laura@cicu.org
Web Site: www.cicu.org

North Carolina

Dr. A. Hope Williams 
President
North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities
530 N. Blount Street
Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 832-5817
Fax: (919) 833-0794
williams@ncicu.org
Web Site: www.ncicu.org

Ohio

Mr. C. Todd Jones 
President
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio
41 South High Street, Suite 2424
Columbus, OH 43215-6152
(614) 228-2196
Fax: (614) 228-8406
tjones@aicuo.edu
Web Site: www.aicuo.edu

Oklahoma

Ms. Lesa Smaligo 
Executive Director
Oklahoma Independent Colleges and Universities
P.O. Box 52601
Oklahoma City, OK 73157-7148
(405) 501-2885
Fax: (918) 764-9304
lesa@smaligogroup.com
Web Site: www.oicu.org

Oregon

Dr. Larry  D.  Large 
President
Oregon Alliance of Independent Colleges and Universities
16101 SW 72nd Avenue, Suite 100
Box 23
Portland, OR 97224
(503) 639-4541
Fax: (503) 639-4851
brent@oaicu.org
Web Site: www.oaicu.org

Pennsylvania

Dr. Don Francis 
President
Association of Independent Colleges & Universities of Pennsylvania
101 N. Front St.
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1405
(717) 232-8649
Fax: (717) 233-8574
francis@aicup.org
Web Site: www.aicup.org

Rhode Island

Mr. Daniel P. Egan 
President
Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Rhode Island
30 Exchange Terrace
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 272-8270
Fax: (401) 272-9194
degan@aicuri.org
Web Site: www.aicuri.org

South Carolina

Mr. Mike LeFever 
President & CEO
South Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities
P.O. Box 12007
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 799-7122
Fax: (803) 254-7504
mike@scicu.org
Web Site: www.scicu.org

Tennessee

Dr. Claude O. Pressnell Jr.
President
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association
1031 17th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
(615) 242-6400
Fax: (615) 242-8033
pressnell@ticua.org
Web Site: www.ticua.org

Texas

Ms. Carol L. McDonald 
President
Independent Colleges and Universities of Texas Inc.
P.O. Box 13105
Austin, TX 78711-3105
(512) 472-9522
Fax: (512) 472-2371
carol.mcdonald@icut.org
Web Site: www.icut.org

Vermont

Susan Stitely 
President
Association of Vermont Independent Colleges
P.O. Box 254
Montpelier, VT 05601
(802) 654-2830
Fax: (802) 654-2835
sstitely@vermont-icolleges.org
Web Site: www.vermont-icolleges.org

Virginia

Mr. Robert B. Lambeth Jr.
President
Council of Independent Colleges in Virginia
P.O. Box 1005
Bedford, VA 24523
(540) 586-0606
Fax: (540) 586-2630
lambeth@cicv.org
Web Site: www.cicv.org

Washington

Ms. Violet A. Boyer 
President
Independent Colleges of Washington
600 Stewart St. Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 623-4494
Fax: (206) 625-9621
violet@ICWashington.org
Web Site: www.ICWashington.org

Wisconsin

Dr. Rolf Wegenke 
President
Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
122 W. Washington Ave. Suite 700
Madison, WI 53703-2718
(608) 256-7761
Fax: (608) 256-7065
rolf.wegenke@waicu.org
Web Site: www.waicu.org