Membership > NAICU Secretariat 

NAICU Secretariat 


The NAICU Secretariat consists of 31 members representing the many regional and special-purpose independent college and university associations.  Secretariat members serve on NAICU's policy committees and the board. The Secretariat is comprised of many different faith-based associations, women’s colleges, work colleges, colleges of art and design, medical specialty, and regional groups such as the Great Lakes, Midwest, South, and Appalachia.  The Secretariat members range from large associations, like the Coalition of Christian Colleges and Universities with over 180 member institutions, to the very small, such as the Work Colleges Consortium with seven member institutions. 

NAICU's Secretariat members and colleges represent the heart of the diversity of the NAICU membership. NAICU relies on its Secretariat members during federal advocacy efforts on key bills before Congress.  

NAICU's Secretariat members and campuses admit a large percentage of minorities, first-generation students, and a significant amount of Pell recipients.  The Secretariat members are both strong and vulnerable, and the entire NAICU membership benefits from their participation and partnership. 

Officers

Secretariat Chair: Ms. Robin Taffler (Work Colleges Consortium)

American Association of Presidents of Independent Colleges & Universities

Mr. Steven M. Sandberg

Executive Director

c/o Brigham Young University

P.O. Box 7070

Provo, UT 84602-7070 US

(801) 422-2235

Fax: (801) 422-2065

aapicu@byu.edu

American Health Science Education Consortium

Dr. Kimberly A. Johnston

President

7600 N. Academic Drive

Peoria, IL 61615

(309) 672-5583

Fax: (309) 671-2910

Kajohnston@methodistcol.edu

Appalachian College Association

Mr. Tom Rogers

President

801 Brighton Avenue

Richmond, KY 40475 US

(859) 986-4584

Fax: (859) 986-9549

TomR@acaweb.org

Associated Colleges of the Midwest

Dr. Chris Welna

President

11 East Adams Street

Suite 800

Chicago, IL 60603 US

(312) 263-5000

Fax: (312) 263-5879

cwelna@acm.edu

Associated Colleges of the South

Dr. R. Owen Williams

President

2970 Clairmont Road, Suite 1030

Atlanta, GA 30345-3316 US

(404) 636-9533

Fax: (404) 636-9558

rowilliams@colleges.org

Association for Biblical Higher Education

Dr. Ralph Enlow

President

5850 T.G. Lee Blvd.

Suite 130

Orlando, FL 32822 US

(407) 207-0808

Fax: (407) 207-0840

ralph.enlow@abhe.org

Association of Advanced Rabbinical & Talmudic Schools

Mr. Bernard Fryshman

Executive Vice President

11 Broadway, Ste. 405

New York, NY 10004 US

(212) 363-1991

Fax: (212) 533-5335

office@aarts-schools.org

Association of Adventist Colleges and Universities

Dr. Gordon Bietz

President

c/o Southern Adventist Univ

P.O. Box 370

Collegedale, TN 37315 US

(423) 238-2111

Fax: (423) 238-0001

bietz@southern.edu

Association of Benedictine Colleges and Universities

Ms. Jeannine L. Saabye

Executive Director

c/o University of Mary

7500 University Drive

Bismarck, ND 58504 US

(701) 355-8184

Fax: (701) 255-7687

jlsaabye@umary.edu

Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities

Mr. Michael Galligan-Stierle

President

1 Dupont Cir., Ste. 650

Washington, DC 20036 US

(202) 457-0650

Fax: (202) 728-0977

mgs@accunet.org

Association of Chiropractic Colleges

Mr. David S. O'Bryon

President

4424 Montgomery Avenue

Suite 202

Bethesda, MD 20814 US

(314) 227-2100

Fax: (314) 207-2420

obryonco@aol.com

Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design

Ms. Deborah Obalil

Executive Director

236 Hope St.

Providence, RI 02906 US

(401) 270-5991

Fax: (401) 270-5993

deborah@aicad.org

Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities

Rev. Michael Sheeran

President

1 Dupont Circle, Ste. 405

Washington, DC 20036-1136 US

(202) 862-9893

Fax: (202) 862-8523

msheeran@ajcunet.edu

Association of Latter-day Saint Colleges and Universities

Mr. Steven M. Sandberg

Executive Director

P.O. Box 7070

Provo, UT 84602-7070 US

(801) 422-2235

Fax: (801) 422-0265

aapicu@byu.edu

Association of Presbyterian Colleges and Universities

Mr. Jeff Arnold

Executive Director

c/o Agnes Scott College, Box 1102

141 E. College Avenue

Decatur, GA 30030 US

(502) 569-5509

Fax: (502) 569-8766

Jeff.Arnold@presbyteriancolleges.org

Association of Reformed Colleges and Universities

Dr. Carl E. Zylstra

Executive Director

320 W. Devitt Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57108 US

(712) 441-1846

squareinchgroup@gmail.com

Conference for Mercy Higher Education

Dr. Moya K. Dittmeier

Executive Director

8380 Colesville Rd.

Suite 300

Silver Spring, MD 20910 US

(301) 587-0423x2237

Fax: (301) 587-0533

mkdittmeier@gmail.com

Consortium on Financing Higher Education

Dr. Kristine E. Dillon

President

1 Main Street

Suite 1210

Cambridge, MA 02142 US

(617) 253-5030

Fax: (617) 258-8280

kedillon@mit.edu

Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

Ms. Shirley V. Hoogstra

President

321 8th St., N.E.

Washington, DC 20002-6158 US

(202) 546-8713

Fax: (202) 546-8913

shoogstra@cccu.org

Council of Independent Colleges

Dr. Richard Ekman

President

1 Dupont Cir., Ste. 320

Washington, DC 20036-1110 US

(202) 466-7230

Fax: (202) 466-7238

rekman@cic.nche.edu

GBHEM/Division of Higher Education

Dr. John Wells

Associate General Secretary

P.O. Box 340007

Nashville, TN 37203-0007 US

(615) 340-7406

Fax: (615) 340-7379

jwells@gbhem.org

Great Lakes Colleges Association

Dr. Richard A Detweiler

President

535 W. William, Ste. 301

Ann Arbor, MI 48103-4943 US

(734) 661-2350

Fax: (734) 661-2349

detweiler@glca.org

International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities

Dr Samuel W. Oliver

President

800 Lakeshore Drive

SU Box 293935

Birmingham, AL 35229 US

(865) 607-2706

doliver@uu.edu

International Board of Education - Church of the Nazarene

Dr. Dan Copp

Education Commissioner

Global Ministry Center

17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.

Lenexa, KS 66220 US

(913) 577-0530

Fax: (913) 577-0858

dcopp@nazarene.org

Lutheran Educational Conference of North America

The Rev. Mark N. Wilhelm

Executive Director

Evangelical Lutheran Church of America

8765 West Higgins Road

Chicago, IL 60631 US

(773) 380-2881

mark.wilhelm@elca.org

Mennonite Education Agency

Mr. Carlos Romero

Executive Director

3145 Benham Avenue

Suite 2

Elkhart, IN 46517-1970 US

(574) 642-3164

Fax: (574) 642-4863

carlosr@mennoniteeducation.org

The Association of Theological Schools

Dr. Daniel O. Aleshire

Executive Director

10 Summit Park Dr.

Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1103 US

(412) 788-6505

Fax: (412) 788-6510

aleshire@ats.edu

The New American Colleges & Universities

Dr. Nancy H. Hensel

President

2731 Locksley Place

Los Angeles, CA 90039 US

(323) 913-9243

nhensel@newamericancolleges.org

United Negro College Fund, Inc.

Dr. Michael Lomax

President

1805 7th Street, NW

Washington, DC 20001 US

(202) 810-0220

Fax: (202) 234-0222

president1@uncf.org

Women's College Coalition

Ms. Michele Ozumba

President

P.O. Box 3983

Decatur, GA 30031 US

(404) 913-9492

Fax: (404) 373-2054

michele.ozumba@womenscolleges.org

Work Colleges Consortium

Ms. Robin Taffler

Executive Director

CPO, 2163, Berea College

Berea, KY 40404 US

(859) 985-3816

Fax: (859) 985-3914

robin@workcolleges.org

Yes We Must Coalition

Dr. Gloria Nemerowicz

President

5 Coltsway

Wayland, MA 01778 US

(508) 358-7704

glorianemerowicz@yeswemustcoalition.org

Top
1025 Connecticut Ave., N.W., Suite 700, Washington, DC 20036 | (202) 785-8866
© 2016 National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities. All Rights Reserved.